History

The Factory was built in 1929 and served as the home of Dortch Stove Works, Magic Chef, and later the Jamison Bedding Company.  Recognized by the National Register of Historic Places, the campus was purchased and renovated by local developer Calvin Lehew in 1996, preserving many of The Factory’s original features and architectural details in a new mixed-use design.
Another change in ownership in 2012 led to a renewed vision and a mission-driven approach to revitalizing the property. The Factory at Franklin is on its way to becoming an interactive cultural destination for excellence in the performance and visual arts, dining, and retail experience.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3